Feb 24 2011

Ribbon Cutting for the Alaska Climate Science Center

Ribbon Cutting Ceremony for the new DOI Alaska Climate Science Center
The University of Alaska Anchorage launches the first DOI Climate Science Center in the nation with an official ribbon cutting ceremony on February 24, 2011.
Join DOI Assistant Secretary David Hayes, DOI Assistant Secretary for Water and Science Anne Castle, USGS Deputy Director Suzette Kimball, University of Alaska Fairbanks Chancellor Brian Rogers, and University of Alaska Anchorage Chancellor Fran Ulmer in Anchorage to officially cut the ribbon on the new DOI Alaska Climate Science Center.

The DOI Alaska Climate Science Center is the first of eight regional CSC’s being established by the DOI through the U.S. Geological Survey in partnership with major universities across the nation. The Alaska CSC will be hosted by UAF and located on the UAA campus.